Is Your Greatest Strength Also Your Biggest Liability?

This is a subject I get asked about a lot. I thought I would share it with you again.

briandollar.com

A Keystone Easter

In my book, “I Blew It!”, I write about a crazy story where I ended up accidentally wearing a Keystone Cop hat on stage during the most serious moment of our Easter Production.  I had tried to be funny backstage and ended up forgetting I was wearing the hat.  It’s hilarious to read, but wasn’t so funny when it happened.

My greatest strength in kids’ ministry was my sense of humor.  The children loved it, and the volunteers enjoyed it, too.  I was able to play goofy characters like Skittles, the Candy Rapper, and a host of others.  I was quick-witted and funny.  I could make the kids laugh at almost anything, but I had a problem: I allowed this strength to run wild and unrestrained, and it became my greatest liability.  This can happen in all of our lives, and it doesn’t just apply to the strength…

View original post 317 more words

One thought on “Is Your Greatest Strength Also Your Biggest Liability?

Leave a Reply

